Last night, ICE hosted the 19th annual awards ceremony for the Dessert Professional Top Ten Pastry Chefs in America. ICE Creative Director, Michael Laiskonis awarded the winners which included Sally Camacho of WP24, Craig Harzewski of Naha, Sandro Micheli of Daniel, Marc Aumont of The Modern, Christina Tosi of Momofuku Milk Bar, Angela Pinkerton of Eleven Madison Park, Damien Herrgott of Bosie Tea Parlor, Nathaniel Reid of Norman Love Confections, Jean-Marie Auboine of Jean-Marie Auboine Chocolatier and Chris Hanner of The School of Pastry Design.

The evening featured a walk around tasting of desserts from these talented chefs and was sponsored by E. Guittard Chocolate and KitchenAid. Leaving on a sugar high, guests packed the house and were eager to sample a dish from each celebrated chef. Some of the delicious highlights are captured below.

Congratulations to all of the 2012 Top Ten Pastry Chefs!

Desserts from Norman Love Confections

Chocolate dessert from Jean-Marie Auboine Chocolatier

Students from ICE volunteering for Marc Aumont of The Modern

Scrumptious treats from Momofuku Milk Bar

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Subscribe to the ICE Blog

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notification of new posts via email.